Province of Fryslân

Territorial extension of Province of FRYSLÂN and related population density, population per gender and number of households, average age and incidence of foreigners

Region Noord-Nederland
Sign Fryslân
Municipality capital Leeuwarden
Municipalities in Province 18
Surface (Km2) 3,998.51
Population density (Inhabitants/Kmq) 162.9
Demographic data (year 2020)
Inhabitants (N.) 651,435
Families (N.) 295,870
Males (%) 50.2
Females (%) 49.8
Foreigners (%) 2.7
Average age (years) 43.0
Average annual variation
Males, females and foreigners incidence (year 2020)
Demographic balance
(year 2020)
Natural Balance [1], Migrat. balance [2]
  1. ^ Natural balance = Births - Deaths
  2. ^ Migration balance = Registered - Deleted
Population: Fonte StatLine
Males: Fonte StatLine
Families: Fonte Statistical StatLine
Foreigners: Fonte StatLine
Natural Balance: Fonte StatLine
Migration balance: Fonte StatLine

Rankings Province of fryslân

  • the 5 most populated Municipalities: Leeuwarden, Súdwest-Fryslân, Smallingerland, De Fryske Marren e Heerenveen
  • is on 8° place among 12 provinces by demographic size
  • is on 4° place among 12 provinces per average age
Select to compare the current area (beta)